Yo!!

Shanghai is still amazing as ever, but the weater is getting worse. I hate rain seriously, but it's fun watching the Chinese girls run because of the rain and puttin news papers infront of their faces so it wont ruin their makeup. Haven't they ever heard about waterproof makeup?

It's been a blast to be hear really. It still feels somehow unreal but I know that everything happening is real. It's quite fun actually, but I really don't miss Finland at all. I mean, the boys are a bit homesick, but I'm not. At all. I wish I could stay longer here. I like this place. I like my workplace too, even though there isn't so much to do every day. It's like somedays are busy and somedays I have nothing to do. It's like in almost every office. I wonder how the boys are doing now..

Oh did I tell you? The boys ordered tailor made suits!! It's so nice, I'm really excited to see them wearing suits. I ordered a little bit more formal dress from the tailor and we are probably gonna go to a jazz club all together.

Last Friday was awesome. After work I was so happy and everything, because it was weekend. We went downstairs to the hotel restaurant for dinner and after that we went to our rooms to get ready for SOHO. My friend Eetu had told me about SOHO before I left for Shanghai. It was a night club with open bar and then the entrance fee was about 6 €. When we went there I paid about 8€ and the boys 10€. For some reason the ladys got in cheaper. As I said, it was an open bar, so we could drink as much as we wanted, but we had to have the same glass. If we ordered beer, we first had to give the bottle back to get an other one.

On Saturday we all had a terrible hangover but we went to the city. We all just wanted to go to McDonald's and after that we just visited starbucks. In the evening we had dinner plans with Lesther who was Annemaijas friend or something like that. Awesome guy. He was the one who gave us the tailors phonenumber and everything.

On Sunday we went shoppin in the morning and it was bad because me and Antti went to sleep at 4 am. Niko came to wake me up at 9 am. I didn't want to go but I wanted to go, so I went. I bought a bag, a wallet, a scarf and a panda t-shirt for my brother. I was happy with my shopping. OH and we ate at Burger King. Dude I will never eat that cheese burger again, it sucked.

This morning at the subway it was really crowded and I got seriosly angry again. I hate the rush hours here. They ruin my morning very easily. But later when the most of the crowd had gone off the train there were these 4 old men staring at me and I was thinking what was going on?? Then I remembered that I am a freaking foreigner. They were looking at me like I was the statue of liberty or something! I started laughing a little bit and they all just looked at me for a second and the started laughing too! It was fun. Also the guy that works at the South Huangpi Station's Familymart was really happy to see me again. Yesterday he told me that my Chinese was really good, even though I can't really speak it that much.

I've learned a lot of Chinese while staying here. Now I can order food from the menu and say how many beers I want! I know how to ask where some places are. So basically I can communicate better with the Chinese people now.

A really weird thing that happened the other day was that when I was walking to People's Square subway there were these Chinese about 20 year old kids hanging out there. They asked me if I could take a picture for them and I just took it and then I talked to then for a bit. They were actually really fun to talk to and everything, especially because one of them spoke Japanese. They asked me to go and see the tea ceremony with them but I was in a hurry so I couldn't go. Later when I came back to the hotel Mufasa told me that he had seen some kids from Beijing and I asked him that where there 2 guys and three girls and he said that yes, and that they had asked him to go and see the tea ceremony with them........ What the heck is wrong with these people! Thank God I didn't go with them!

Zai Jian !!